BannerFans.com

Author Topic: My Marine Corps room  (Read 3567 times)

Offline warguy

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Referrals: 0
My Marine Corps room
« on: February 07, 2016, 11:16:49 AM »
This is my first post on this forum, and I decided with less restriction on photo size, to go gang busters and post some photos of my Marine collection. I have been collecting for 30 years, and have amassed a sizeable collection of US and other countries items, WWII and older. About five years ago, I was bitten by the Marine bug after I was lucky enough to purchase a neat uniform grouping dating from the Span Am war. I haven't looked back since, and while I still admire the rest of my collection (I have kept it) I spend most of my time studying, researching and acquiring items related to the Marine Corps. My WWII Marine collection is pretty well rounded, so I have been spending most of my time with WWI, Span AM, and Banana War items. I am blessed with an understanding wife, who allowed me a two story den when we built our house twenty years ago. She then allowed me to take over my daughters play room when she went to college. The Marine collection is stored there. I jokingly refer to this as the "west wing" of the collection, but that is where she draws the line and finds little humor in that. Conveniently, my wife had painted and decorated the room in a Hawaiian motif several years ago after we returned from a vacation there. The sand colored sponge paint on the walls and the palm tree border I thought tied in well for a Marine collection with items from the Pacific and Banana war period. The room is perhaps 1000 square feet or so. Anyway, after about two years of focused effort, here is where I am. I will start with what the room looked like before the display moved in. Thanks for looking. Kevin   [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]
« Last Edit: February 08, 2016, 12:03:17 PM by littlebuddy »

Offline warguy

Re: My Marine Corps room