BannerFans.com

Author Topic: Motorcycles  (Read 4371 times)

Offline Jerry BB

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Referrals: 0
Motorcycles
« on: March 05, 2016, 01:43:37 PM »
I have been riding motorcycles for most of the time since I was 11 years old, now in my mid 50's.  Apart from a few Brit bikes that were never running I have always had Japanese bikes apart from a short period with a Sportster.

Out today on my latest bike, a 99 Kawasaki ZR7 F1 (750) which is the last bike derived from the 1970's z650 of which I also own one of, though it needs some work to get it back on the road.

There was snow on the top of the mountains out today and it was a bit cold, but not too bad and the roads were mostly dry.

8)

Regards,

Jerry BB.

Offline Fearless Leader

• ADMINISTRATOR
  • Referrals: 1
Re: Motorcycles
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2016, 02:07:45 PM »
Jerry, my last riding days were in the late 1960's, (I put the 19 in there because some smart A$$ like JS would add....oh 1860?)
I have toyed with getting an Electra Glide, but my body says NO. Oh well, memories.... ;)
« Last Edit: March 05, 2016, 02:11:40 PM by Fearless Leader »
THE ALLIED MILITARIA FORUM...... "The freedom forum"!
FREEDOM OF SPEECH.......FREEDOM FROM FEES.....FREEDOM FROM DONATIONS and SOLICITATION.

Offline m151mp

• PLANKOWNER
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2016, 02:35:12 PM »
rode nothing but harleys my whole life, until i gave it up in the mid 80's. when it's nice and sunny out, i miss it some days. three of them had sidecars, which can be a lot of fun.
retired glazier
us army vietnam veteran

Offline Dr. Davis

• PLANKOWNER
      • Dr. Davis
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2016, 10:36:29 PM »
Nice. 8)
I had two British bikes after I got out of the army in the mid 70's, first a BSA 650 Lightning , then a 650 Triumph Bonneville, sold that for a plane ticket to Germany, was going to buy my colleague's Harley when I came back from my 3 week vacation, the rest is history.